Is this website a legit site to buy textbooks?


buy textbooks
Jared P asked:


www.abebooks.com

The price seems very low for the book i want, if it’s for real then i’m all over it!

This entry was posted on Friday, February 27th, 2009 at 12:00 am and is filed under Search Engine Optimization. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

5 Responses to “Is this website a legit site to buy textbooks?”

  1. wildblueskies Says:

    Yes, as far as I know.
    The books may be second hand - you could also try Amazom for their listings of second hand books.
    - Making sense of the Mediasphere

  2. kingtots Says:

    looks legit to me. i searched a couple books, and i would potentially try them out. thanks for the site.

  3. pmpinoy65 Says:

    abebooks, like other selling websites (like amazon.com) is pretty legit. The problem is finding the right kind of book.

    A word of caution: some books people sell online may NOT be the right EDITION. This makes it difficult to find a book considering that every book company makes new editions every few months. Whats worse is that the ISBN numbers on them never change, so searching for the right book under their ISBN number isn’t enough.

    I bought a book from abebooks. It wasn’t the right one so I returned it.Then they sent my the right one.

    Overall the abebooks helps customers when theres a problem; unlike other websites where they leave a contact number thats not in use.

  4. pbj Says:

    yes I’ve gotten texts from there before. The seller rates the condition of the textbook fairly accurately as well. My favorite place to look first is Alibris and then Amazon but most sites do the same thing, they represent different sellers so each experience may be different.

    good luck

  5. cutiepieme Says:

    yes i bougt from them…i think they are international books so it is so cheap..

Leave a Reply